The Soil Biodiversity Programme was co-ordinated from the <u>Centre for Ecology</u> and <u>Hydrology's</u> (CEH) Lancaster site *(correct at the time of the Programme, in 2004).*



Programme Management

Programme Office:	Dr Andrew Sier (Programme Manager)	CEH Lancaster
	Miss Rebecca Pinder (Administrative Support)	CEH Lancaster
Swindon Office:	Caroline Fenwick	NERC Swindon
Data Management:	Mandy Lane (ECN Data Centre Manager)	CEH Lancaster <u>(ECN)</u>
	Lynne Irvine (Soil Biodiversity Data Manager)	CEH Lancaster <u>(ECN)</u>
Stats Advisor	David Elston	BIOSS, Aberdeen

COMMITTEES

The Steering Committee

Chairman:	Prof Michael Usher	Honorary position at University of Stirling
Steering Committee Members:	Dr James Curran	Scottish Environment Protection Agency
	Prof Donald Davidson	University of Stirling
	Prof Martin Embley	University of Newcastle
	Prof Alastair Fitter	University of York
	Dr Kay Fox	Retired from Unilever
	Prof Mike Hornung	Retired from CEH

Prof Hilary Lappin-Scott	University of Exeter
Dr Peter Millard	The Macaulay Institute
Dr Peter Shaw	University of Surrey, Roehampton

The Data Management & Modelling Sub-committee

Chairman:	Prof Mike Hornung	Retired from CEH
	Ms Mandy Lane	CEH Lancaster
	Ms Lynne Irvine	CEH Lancaster
	Prof Alistair Fitter	University of York
	Dr Peter Shaw	University of Surrey, Roehampton
	Dr Kay Fox	Retired from Unilever
	Dr James Curran	Scottish Environment Protection Agency

The Exploitation Sub-committee

Dr Kay Fox	Retired from Unilever
Dr James Curran	Scottish Environment Protection Agency
Prof Mike Hornung	CEH Lancaster
Dr Andrew Sier	CEH Lancaster