CEH RSS Feed

Post datesort ascending
NBN awards for Mark Hill and Helen Roy https://www.ceh.ac.uk/news-and-media/blogs/nbn-awards-mark-hill-and-helen-roy 22467 2017-12-15 Dr. Oliver L. Pescott CEH staff past and present were recently awarded Honorary Memberships of the National Biodiversity Network Trust. Their colleague Dr Oli Pescott tells us more... Dr Mark HillIt was wonderful to see... view
Tackling tick-borne diseases in India https://www.ceh.ac.uk/news-and-media/news/tackling-tick-borne-diseases-forests-india 22471 2017-12-15 Multi-agency research project to investigate deadly tick-borne diseases in Indian forest ecosystemsA new research project has begun which aims to understand how and why a deadly tick-borne disease is... view
November 2017 UK Hydrological Summary https://www.ceh.ac.uk/news-and-media/news/november-2017-uk-hydrological-summary 22469 2017-12-14 November was another unsettled month, particularly in the west, with wintry conditions towards month-end in the east. At the national scale rainfall was moderately below average; only parts of... view
Hydrological Situation Update December 2017 https://www.ceh.ac.uk/news-and-media/blogs/hydrological-situation-update-december-2017 22466 2017-12-14 Mr. Jamie Hannaford CEH and BGS scientists engaged in water situation monitoring and forecasting in the UK have produced their latest update on the current hydrological status...This is the third in a series of... view
Licence Administrator - Based in Wallingford https://www.ceh.ac.uk/careers/licence-administrator-based-wallingford 22468 2017-12-14 Emma Shakourian CEH is a world-class scientific research organisation focusing on a wide range of topics related to the environment, biodiversity, freshwater and terrestrial ecosystems. Our independent, impartial... view
Research Associate - Biogeochemical Modeller - Based in Bangor https://www.ceh.ac.uk/careers/research-associate-biogeochemical-modeller-based-bangor 22465 2017-12-11 Emma Shakourian CEH is a world-class scientific research organisation focusing on a wide range of topics related to the environment, biodiversity, freshwater and terrestrial ecosystems. Our independent, impartial... view
CEH scientists at major international conferences https://www.ceh.ac.uk/news-and-media/blogs/ceh-scientists-major-december-2017-conferences 22458 2017-12-11 Paulette Burns CEH staff and students presented at two major international science conferences in December. In the now traditional pre-Christmas double header, the AGU Fall Meeting and the British Ecological... view
Head of Facilities & Operating Services - Based in Wallingford https://www.ceh.ac.uk/careers/head-facilities-operating-services-based-wallingford 22457 2017-12-07 Emma Shakourian The Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (CEH) is a world-class research organisation focusing on land and freshwater ecosystems and their interaction with the atmosphere.  CEH is part of the... view
Warmer water signals change for Scotland’s shags https://www.ceh.ac.uk/press/warmer-water-signals-change-scotland%E2%80%99s-shags 22456 2017-12-06 Paulette Burns Press release 2017/9 – issued by the Centre for Ecology & Hydrology, UKIssued on 17 November 2017Warmer water signals change for Scotland's shagsAn increasingly catholic diet among European shags... view
Research Associate - Land Atmosphere Scientist - Based in Wallingford https://www.ceh.ac.uk/careers/research-associate-land-atmosphere-scientist-based-wallingford 22453 2017-12-06 Emma Shakourian CEH is a world-class scientific research organisation focusing on a wide range of topics related to the environment, biodiversity, freshwater and terrestrial ecosystems. Our independent, impartial... view

Pages

Subscribe to CEH RSS Feed